

EMBS Micro and Nanotechnology in Medicine Conference TRANSLATING TECHNOLOGY FROM THE BENCH TO THE BEDSIDE

CALL FOR PAPERS - Biomedical grand challenges facing our society can be addressed at the scale of biology with Micro and Nanoscale technologies. These technologies hold great potential for diagnostics, therapeutics, enhancement of physiological function, disease management, or early monitoring and prevention. IEEE EMBS is sponsoring the fourth biennial Conference on Micro and Nanotechnology in Medicine to foster interaction between scientists, engineers, entrepreneurs and medical researchers in the context of real-world medical needs and issues. The Conference will promote vigorous and open dialogue towards groundbreaking solutions to previously unaddressed problems and cutting edge technologies for faster, more quantitative, and less expensive biomedical solutions using advances in Micro and Nanotechnology.

Keynote Speakers



Paula Hammond MIT



Pierre Khuri-Yakub Stanford



Tejal Desai UC San Francisco

Submission Instructions

David Beebe U of Wisconsin

Submissions will be accepted for poster presentations. Authors will be

given the option to submit research as 1 Page Poster Research Paper (nonpublishable) or to submit research as a Contributed Paper (up to 4 pages, publishable) in IEEE Xplore.

Contributed Papers (up to 4 Pages)

Submission site OPENS Submission Deadline Accept/reject notification Final submission deadline

1-page papers (Research Poster Papers) Submission OPENS

Submission deadline Accept/reject notification Final submission deadline April 20, 2018 July 30, 2018 August 20, 2018 September 10, 2018

April 20, 2018 August 20, 2018 September 4, 2018 September 17, 2018 Papers in the following technical areas are welcome:

- Cellular Technologies
- Neurotechnologies
- **Diagnostics**
- Regenerative Medicine
- Nanomedicine
- Life Science Research Tools
- Oncology
- Imaging
- DNA Nanotechnology

Confirmed Speakers

Rashid Bashir Anja Boisen **Elliot Botvinick Cullen Buie Brian Cunningham** David Eddington **Polly Fordyce Deborah Fygenson** Wei Gao **Steven George** Keisuke Goda **Carlotta Guiducci** Amy Herr **Dean Ho** I-Ming Hsiung Dan Huh **David Issadore** Noo Li Jeon **Ravi Kapur** Ali Khademhosseini Catherine Klapperich Albert van den Berg Sunghoon Kwon Abraham Lee **CT** Lim

Jackie Linnes Michel Maharbiz Scott Manalis Nick Melosh Ellis Meng Hywel Morgan Aydogan Ozcan Kamlesh Patel **Erkin Seker** Ajay Shah William Shih **Hirofumi Shintak** Anderson Shum **David Sinton** Tom Soh **Aaron Streets** Winnie Svendsen Shoji Takeuchi Ashleigh Theberge **Mehmet Toner Aaron Wheeler David Wood Paul Yager**

Conference Chairs

Dino DiCarlo, UCLA Elliot Hui, UC Irvine Sumita Pennathur, UC Santa Barbara

https://mnm.embs.org/2018/